Gaming News

Xbox Boss Teases E3 2017 Lineup — "I’m Confident In What We’ll Show"


After Microsoft announced that its E3 2017 briefing is moving to a Sunday, Xbox boss Phil Spencer has now spoken a bit more about that change. Asked by someone on Twitter to shed some light on that decision, Spencer said a Sunday showing will be “a nice change.”

Microsoft’s usual E3 slot is Monday morning of E3 week. This year’s show kicks off on June 11 at 2 PM PT / 5 PM ET / 10 PM GMT. That’s a little late, especially for a Sunday evening before the work or school week. Spencer said about this, “Sorry Europe viewers for the late hour.”

There will be some State of Decay 2 news and more details on Project Scorpio at Microsoft’s E3 2017 briefing, but outside of that, we don’t know what Microsoft will show. Microsoft has also confirmed that its FanFest event is returning for 2017–more details will be announced later.

In January, Spencer teased Microsoft’s E3 2017 lineup. Before that, the executive said 2017 will not be a FPS Halo- or Gears of War-led year, suggesting that no new games in those franchises are coming this year. Instead, Microsoft will focus on “new experiences with different IP.”

More recently, Spencer said there should be more first-party Xbox games this year than last.

In other E3 news, Bethesda has confirmed that its E3 2017 briefing will also be held on Sunday, June 11. If history is any indication, EA’s briefing might also take place that day.

What are you hoping to see from Microsoft at E3 this year? Let us know in the comments below!

Source Article from http://www.gamespot.com/articles/xbox-boss-teases-e3-2017-lineup-im-confident-in-wh/1100-6447964/


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>