Gaming Reviews

Marvel’s The Defenders Gets Stylish Character Motion Posters

The upcoming Netflix show The Defenders will unite all four of the streaming service’s Marvel heroes. A quartet of motion posters featuring Daredevil, Jessica Jones, Luke Cage, and Iron Fist have been released—check them out below:

The Defenders stars Charlie Cox (Daredevil), Krysten Ritter (Jessica Jones), Mike Colter (Luke Cage), and Finn Jones (Iron Fist). They will be joined by a variety of characters from the individual Netflix shows, including Daredevil‘s Foggy Nelson (Elden Henson) and Karen Page (Deborah Ann Woll), Jessica Jones‘s Jeri Hogarth (Carrie-Anne Moss), and Luke Cage‘s Misty Knight, played by Simone Missick.

Sigourney Weaver plays the shows main villain Alexandra, while Elodie Young returns as Daredevil’s nemesis Elektra. The first season hits Netflix on August 18.

The first full trailer was released last week, while Marvel has also launched a viral marketing site that offers a few more backstory details about the show.

In a recent interview with Entertainment Weekly, Cox spoke about what unites these four very different heroes. “They want to genuinely make a difference and help people out,” he said. “I’m not convinced that Jessica Jones feels quite as earnestly about that, but in some ways paradoxically, these great powers are also our great shame.

“These characters are living with a shame and a loneliness and have felt kind of ostracized. I think they felt like freaks and have been misunderstood. And as sad as that sounds, there’s also something quite beautiful about that. There’s something quite human about that.”

In terms of other Marvel Netflix shows, The Punisher is also expected later this year. Beyond that, a third season of Daredevil and second for both Jessica Jones and Luke Cage are also in the works.

Source Article from

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>