Business Tech

How to watch CEO Sundar Pichai’s Google I/O keynote live today


Can’t trek down — or up, or east, or west — to the Shoreline Amphitheater in Mountain View this year for Google’s annual developer conference? No worries, you can watch it live from the comfort of the internet.

Google will stream the main Google I/O keynote featuring CEO Sundar Pichai, as well as other talks, from the Google Developers YouTube channel. We’ll embed the video below once it’s live; bookmark this page so you don’t miss it.

You can find the various talks that are being streamed by visiting the schedule page for Google I/O and looking for events with a video camera icon next to them. (We counted more than 150.) Livestreamed talks can be found at their scheduled times on the Google Developers YouTube channel.

Last year, you could also watch the keynote in 360-degree video. Not the case this year, but you should still expect virtual reality to be on the menu at I/O.

Here are a few streaming highlights:

  • Wednesday, May 17, 10 am PT / 1 pm ET / 6 pm London / 1 am (but on May 18) Hong Kong: Main keynote, featuring Google CEO Sundar Pichai
  • Wednesday, May 17, 1 pm PT / 4 pm ET / 9 pm London / 4 am (again, May 18) Hong Kong: Developer keynote (less consumer-focused)
  • Thursday, May 18, 9:30 am PT/ 12:30 pm ET/ 5:30 pm London / 11:30 pm Hong Kong: VR/AR presentation

We’re expecting I/O this year to flesh out Google’s AI-first vision with announcements that the company is automating and enhancing its products with more artificial intelligence features and tools.


Source Article from https://www.recode.net/2017/5/17/15647018/watch-google-io-keynote-sundar-pichai-livestreaming-2017


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>